Real Neat Blogger Award

I would firstly like to thank Dear Kitty, who has presented me with this honour, this is my second award, though I can’t call it second technically as I got two awards in the same night, this one just came an hour later. I have recently changed my blog’s theme, and it made my blog look real neat, so it was really thrilling to receive such recognition. I am thankful to dearkitty1 for deeming me worthy of nominations. Someday became Today.
Here are the 7 Questions by me:
  1. Where do most visits to your blog come from?
Most of my visitors find me from the WordPress readers feed.
  1. What is your favourite sport?
My favourite one would be Cricket when it comes to outdoors games.
  1. What has been a special moment for you so far in 2016?
It will be somewhere in March when I felt myself moving out of a mental prison I built around me.
  1. What is your favourite quote?
All Rumi Quotes are my fav, but one among them I love is “What you seek is seeking you “You dance inside my chest,
where no one sees you,
but sometimes I do, and that
sight becomes this art.”
  1. What was your favourite class when still at school?
It will be 10th, the cause of one real special teacher I met that year, she was a true teacher, she taught me what power a teacher holds and how she can impact a student’s life if she really cares for her/him. That teaching does not end when school hours are over, and sometimes small guidance matters the most.
  1. Anything you had wished to have learned earlier?
Yes, self-defense and French
  1. What musical instrument have you tried to play?
Haha, I tried my luck on the Piano, tried and learned some, but musical instruments aren’t my thing I realised, Drama was, singing was.
My nominees are:
  1. 10000posts
  2. purple dragon
  3. quintessential habit
The ‘rules’ of the Real Neat Blog Award are: (feel free not to act upon them if you don’t have time; or don’t accept awards; etc.):
  1. Put the award logo on your blog.
  2. Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  3. Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blogs.
  4. Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.
  5. Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog etc.)
My seven questions are:
  1. What was the last picture you took with your phone?
  2. Have you even been pulled over by a cop?
  3. What have you always wanted? Did you ever get it?
  4. What was the last lie you told?
  5. Have you ever danced in the rain?
  6. What is your favourite morning activity?
  7. What is your perfect Pizza?
Thank You,
Warm Regards
Sakhi 🙂

1486066790_sign

8 thoughts on “Real Neat Blogger Award

  1. A good selection of answers. To the usual set of questions, these things demand. I find, the new theme nice. For it fills up the whole screen. Yet one has to do a lot of scrolling, which I abhor, to look at it. That picture of berries, they look like cotoneaster? Is huge. Still congrats on your awards. You work hard on your blog and content … Cricket? Who knew, eh? Nice one! Cheers Jamie.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Jamie, your comment made my day dear. Yes, those are Cotoneaster Berries. I liked that pic for its HD crystal clarity. And yes, I agree that scrolling is time consuming. But no other theme would display everything that prettily free of cost. I would change to better when I have investments. I am glad you could see my hard work behind it all. I try to bring content my readers love. And yes, cricket. In India it’s practiced like religion. So that’s me for you. Hugs & kisses 😊🌹🙏🤗😘

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks, Sakhi. One thing about WP that i’ve noticed lately. Is they no longer tell the reader which theme is being used at the bottom of the page. Your previous theme I recognized, for I had used it also, at one time. Yes finding a theme that really works is difficult, I agree. I’ve tried many on during my brief time blogging. I’ve paid for them and I have used the free ones. I’m back to the free ones now. Twenty Seventeen might be a good one for me? Keep writing … Cheers Jamie. PS. I’ve played cricket in India. It’s ferocious. -J.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you so much dear Jamie, for reaching out and connecting like this. Reading your comments is a charm, you sure got a knack of it. Yess, WP has so many themes, I forget what’s mine called and go to settings to check if someone asks about it. I guess right now it’s Ortis. I have tried to look in the paid folder, but for that amount I can buy a self hosted blog site. My last one was chalkboard. Glad to know that you have been to India and played cricket here. True, we play it ferociously as its not just a game but a passion we all practice religiously. Keep smiling and Happy Blogging. Do visit us again 😊🌹🙏

        Like

Leave a comment